Dessa got her first digicam

My eldest daughter, Dessa, planned to have an outing a.k.a. picnic with her fellow officemate somewhere to Ciater, Lembang.

She badly needed a digicam to document the outing activity, e.g. swim in a hotspring water, play some tricks, and have a shot to fly in the air a.k.a flying fox.

Actually my family had a digital camera already, but the old digicam, Samsung DMAX 300 (3.2 megapixels) was brought by my youngest daughter – Ditta – to Bandung, to document her final project at Department of Geophysics and Meteorology – Bandung Institute of Technology. The time was short and there was no chance for Ditta to give the digicam to Dessa.

The solution has to be done in one day since Dessa is leaving for Bandung soon. So, I made a deal with Dessa to jointly bought a new digicam.

“But it has to be not exceed 1 million rupiahs in price”, said Dessa. “Ok, no problemo, amigo”, I answered in a usual manner, that is, jokingly.

In the said day, after teaching software engineering to a double degree class of IT-Statistics, I rushed to my favorite mall, Ambassador Mall in central Jakarta.

In short, I got the new digicam for Dessa. It’s an Olympus, Bargain price. The type is Olympus FE-15, the old digicam. I knew it coz when I checked it in the internet, the digicam was already in the market since 2001.

Consequently, the price is so cheap, that is Rp 960.000 (about US $ 100). Cheap enough for that “good” digicam, with 6.0 megapixels, 3x zoom, and a good quality an Olympus can guarantee.

The first shot from the camera is my face in the following picture. Do you want to buy any new digicam yourself ?

Leave a Reply

